Immovable Heritage

Immovable Heritage comprises many categories. A simple categorisation would be marine (shipwrecks) and land heritage. With land heritage, there are many sub-categories, including religious places of worship, residential properties, institutional properties, places of manufacture all the way up to battlefields and defensive structures. Some key categories in Goa include

Religious places of worship

Residential properties

Institutional properties

Gardens & parks

Transportation, roads & walkways

Places of manufacture

Prehistoric sites



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *